Paragon Award

This award recognizes individuals who have made a significant, lasting contribution to both HFTP and the hospitality industry.

In 1999, HFTP established the annual, prestigious Paragon Award to recognize individuals who have made a significant and lasting contribution to both HFTP and the hospitality industry.

Paragon Award nominees can be HFTP members; representatives of industry-related associations, societies, or trade publications; or leaders from hospitality businesses, educational institutions, and other related disciplines. A panel of industry experts selects the award winner.

For more information on the Paragon Award, contact Eliza Selig.

Nomination Deadline: August 16, 2024
Paragon Award Nomination Form

Past Recipients

2023: Geneva Rinehart

2022: Daniel N. Conti, Jr., CHAE+

2021: Tanya Venegas, MBA, MHM, CHIA

2021: Sanjay Nadkarni, Ph.D.

2020: Ian Millar, CHTP

2019: Thomas Smith, CHAE

2018: Anna McFarland, CPA, CFE, CHAE, CHTP

2017: Mary Gerdts

2016: Raman (R. P.) Rama B. Com, CHA Emeritus, CHTP, CHAE

2016: Kris S. Shoemaker, CMA, CGFO, CHAE, CHTP, CPFIM

2015: Ralph R. Miller, CPA, CA, CBV, CHA, CHAE

2014: Evelyn Adams

2013: Joe McInerney, CHA

2012: Howard Field, FBHA, FCA

2011: Frank Agnello, Jr., CMA, CHAE

2010: Stephen M. Doherty, CHAE, CHTP

2009: Agnes L. DeFranco, Ed.D., CHAE

2009: Stephen M. LeBruto, CPA, CHAE, Ed.D.

2008: George Glazer

2007: Robert Patasnick, CPA

2006: Richard Braa, CHAE

2005: Wendy Zurstadt, CPA, CHAE, CHTP

2004: John J. Cahill, CHA, CHTP

2003: Len Bartello, CPA, CHAE, CHTP

2002: Frank Wolfe, CAE

2002: Raymond Schmidgall, PH.D., CPA, CHAE

2001: Katherine Cavanagh, CHAE

2000: Frank Santos, CHAE, CHA

1999: Henry "Buddy" Weeks, CHAE

1999: Alice Banks, CHAE