HFTP HANGOUTS

Join HFTP for live "HFTP Hangouts" on Zoom for a new, virtual networking opportunity. All HFTP members, stakeholders and hospitality professionals are invited to attend. 

The interactive Hangouts will be moderated by an expert who will begin with a brief informational presentation and then turn over the meeting for discussion amongst participants.


Join in for the opportunity to brainstorm, ask questions, air concerns and share solutions, resources and best practices. Be sure to bring your questions to these interactive meeting. 

Note: HFTP Hangouts and HFTP Europe Hangouts are promoted as presentations in an educational, no sales environment. Product promotion or sales pitches are not allowed in chat communications or in Q & A. You must agree to this policy to participate.

HFTP Hangouts Takeaways

Key Takeaways

Read summaries from each Hangout on the HFTP Connect blog.
Key Takeaways>

HFTP Hangouts Resources

Resources

Get Hangout recordings and other supplemental resources
Resources>


Upcoming Hangouts

Diego Fontes

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 21 • HFTP EUROPE
15:00 UK | 16:00 CET | 9:00 US CST

The Future of Wireless in Hospitality

Diego Fontes, Consulting Systems Engineer
Aruba, A Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company


In the years ahead, how will a hotel’s infrastructure be able to satisfy the associate's and guest’s connectivity expectations? Join this HFTP Europe Hangout to hear how the new WiFi 6 Standards and other advances in wireless technology like 5G, 802.15.4 and BLE will affect hospitality which will allow connectivity everywhere and while on the move.

Barry Thomas

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28 • HFTP EUROPE
14:00 UK | 15:00 CET | 9:00 US CST

HFTP Europe: Technology and Tea

Barry Thomas, CHTP 
Senior Corporate Director, Property Technology • Rosewood Hotels

Part of HFTP's CYBER HITEC, this tea time meet-up offers a Euro-focused discussion for tech professionals, but offers items of commercial interest to all hospitality professionals from across the globe. The event will begin with an interview with Barry Thomas, a Brit currently residing in the United States. He will discuss his perspective on the transition he made and the differences he has discovered between the two regions. Barry will also talk about the effects of the pandemic and how Rosewood Hotels and their staff has had to change. Join in with a cup of tea in your hand for this interactive discussion.  

Keystep Solutions

 

Hangout sponsored by Keystep Solutions for Hospitality

Cookies on the HFTP Website

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us give you the best possible user experience. By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.
Read our Privacy Notice to learn more.

I Understand