Each task force, committee and council is aligned with an objective to support the long term strategic plan for HFTP. HFTP’s committees and councils provide guidance and leadership to the association to assure HFTP remains at the top of its league.

HFTP volunteer applications will be reviewed and used to match volunteers with groups that best serve their interests, abilities, time and availability.

HFTP sincerely appreciates your interest in volunteering and serving the association. 

Volunteer for an HFTP Council or Committee:


Annual Convention Education Advisory Council

Robert Mandelbaum, Chair
Kelly Brennan, Vice Chair, Board Liaison
Mark Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Executive Committee Liaison
Angie Abston, CPA, Member
Parminder Batra, Member
Thomas Flanagan, CHAE, Member
Keith Folsom, CHTP, Member
Sarah Ford, CHAE, Member
James Lingle, Member
Katie Paolino, CHAE, Member
Ron Robinson, CHAE, Member
Wendy Robinson, CHAE, Member
Eileen Sarris, CPA, CHAE, Board Liaison
Amber Stone, CPA, Member
Dr. Paul Willie, CHA, CHAE+, CHTP, CMA

Linnet Baskett, Staff Liaison
Robin Bogdon, Staff Liaison


Awards and Recognition Committee

Awards and Recognition Committee


CHAE Certification Advisory Council

Jonathon Goodman, CHAE,CPA, Chair

Ronald W Strecker, CHAE+, CHTP+, Vice Chair

Mark T. Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Executive Committee Liaison

Lisa Martin, CHAE, CPA, Past President

Jill Burnett, CHAE, CPA, Board Liaison

Stephanie Anderson, CHAE, Member

Susan Bowles, CHAE, Member

Glenn Price, CHAE, CHTP, Member

Eileen Sarris, CHAE, CPA, Member

James Schiff, CHAE+,CPA, Member

Liliana Trejo, CHAE, Member

Arlene Ramirez, MBA, CHAE, CHE, CHIA, Ex-Officio

Agnes DeFranco, Ed.D, CHE, CHAE, CHIA, CAHTA, Ex-Officio

Robin Bogdon, Staff Liaison, robin.bogdon@hftp.org

Barbara Semeraro, Staff Liaison, barbara.semeraro@hftp.org


Chapter Relations Committee

Jill Burnett, CHAE, CPA, Chair

Fitzroy Walker, MBA, Vice Chair

Christopher Contos, Member

Michael Jenkins, CHAE, Member

Nicole Adams-Fleisher, Member

Eileen Sarris, CPA, CHAE, Member

Thomas Smith, CHAE, Member

Daniel Conti Jr., CHAE, CAM, Member

Victoria Schaefer, Staff Liaison

Barbara Semeraro, Staff Liaison


CHTP Certification Advisory Council

Dr. Paul A. Willie, CHA,CHAE+,CHTP,CMA, Chair

Dr. Katerina Berezina, CHTP, Vice Chair 

Mr. Mark T. Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Executive Committee Liaison

Mr. Mark T. Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Board Liaison

Mr. Danny Lopez, CHTP, Member

Mr. Justin McCann, CHTP, Member

Mr. Kjell Olsson, CHTP, Member

Mr. Glenn T. Price, CHAE, CHTP, Member

Mr. Thomas Stoffo, CHTP Member

Ms. Robin Bogdon, Staff Liaison, robin.bogdon@hftp.org

Ms. Barbara Semeraro, Staff Liaison, barbara.semeraro@hftp.org


Club Advisory Council

Phil Guido, CHAE, Chair

Benjamin Peck, CCM, CHAE, MBA, Vice Chair

Stephanie Anderson, CHAE, CPA, CGMA, Executive Committee Liaison

Eileen Sarris, CPA, CHAE, Board Liaison

Thomas Smith, CHAE, Past President Liaison

Jonathon Goodman, CHAE, CPA, Member

Michael Jenkins, CHAE, Member

Jerri Mooney, CHAE, CHTP, Member

John Riccio, CHAE, Member

Helaine Weissman, CPA, CHAE, Member

Daryn Wood, CHAE, Member

Briana Gilmore, Staff Liaison

Linnet Baskett, Staff Liaison


Club Finance Advisory Council

Roster Coming Soon.


Global USALI Committee


HITEC Advisory Council


HITEC Dubai Advisory Council

Roster Coming Soon

Millicent Gustafson, Staff Liaison

Frank I. Wolfe, CAE, Staff Liaison


HITEC Europe Advisory Council

Ian Millar, CHTP, Chair

Timo Kettern, Vice Chair    

Fergus Boyd, Member

Alvaro Carrillo de Albornoz, Member

Luis Del Olmo, Member

Tomeu Fiol, Member

Michael Heyward, Member 

Alvaro Hidalgo, Member    

Sophie Pommois, Member  

Henri Roelings, Member     

Lyle Worthington, CHTP, Member

Michael Levie, CHTP, Member

Megan Morikawa, Member

David Esseryk, Member      

Shona Whitehead, Member

Paul Nisbett, ACMA, Member

Andrew Evers, Member

Jutta Moore, Member

Stan Ivanov Ph. D., CHIA, Member

Carl Weldon, FHOSPA, FIH, Staff Liaison

Frank Wolfe, CAE, FIH, Staff Liaison


Hospitality Finance Advisory Council

Agnes DeFranco Ed.D., CHE, CHAE, CH, Chair

Roberto Almelor, Member

Carol Cernugel, Member

Christopher Garland CHAE, Member

Ralph Miller CPA, CA, CBV, CHA, CHAE, Member

Scott Ness, Member

Arlene Ramirez MBA, CHAE, CHE, CHIA, Member

Jerry Trieber CPA, CHAE, CFE, CFF, Member

Thomas Atzenhofer, CPA, Staff Liaison

Melissa Trevino, Staff Liaiso


Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee

Roster Coming Soon


Young Professional's Advisory Council

Christopher Contos, Chair

Amanda Holland, Vice Chair

Amber Stone, Member

Yinghua (Michelle) Huang

Jonathan Rojas, Member

Andrew Buwalda, Member

Mark Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Executive Committee Liaison

Md Amirul Islam, Board Liaison

Arlene Ramirez, CHAE, CHE, MBA, CHIA, Past President Liaison

Millicent Gustafson, Staff Liaison

Kathryn Pearson, Staff Liaison

Cookies on the HFTP Website

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us give you the best possible user experience. By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.
Read our Privacy Notice to learn more.

I Understand