HFTP Councils and Committees

Volunteer for an HFTP Council or Committee

HFTP committees and councils provide guidance and leadership to the association assuring that HFTP remains at the top of its league.

The councils & committees are organized into two engagement levels. Please take a moment to review the engagement levels and councils below to help determine which would be the best fit for your involvement.

Engagement Level I:

Requires members to attend a face to face meeting, participate in numerous conference calls throughout the year, and provides the potential for public speaking opportunities.

This is our highest level of engagement and will require that your schedule and resources allow you to fully participate. The following councils/committees are considered Engagement Level I:

Roster

Annual Convention Education Planning Advisory Council

Ms. Jonilda Bahja, Member, bahjajonilda@gmail.com

Mr. David Baideme, Member, david_baideme@kiawahresort.com

Linnet Baskett, Staff Liaison, linnet.baskett@hftp.org

Toni Marie Bau, Member, tbau@portolahotel.com

Cheryl D. Brennan, CHAE, Member, brennan@bloomfieldhillscc.org

Jill Burnett, CHAE,CPA, Vice Chair, jill.burnett@medalistgolfclub.org

Mr. Daniel N. Conti, Jr., CHAE, CAM, Member, dconti@thejic.com

Mrs. Krysta A. Erovick, CPA, Member, krysta@discoverlodging.net

Mrs. Leila Fathi, Member, leila.fathi@behenry.com

Sarah M. Ford, Member, sford@doylestowncountryclub.com

Sherry L. Marek, Board Liaison, smarek@datavisiontech.com

Martha M. Mazzitelli, CHAE,CHTP, Member, martham@baycolonygolfclub.com

Mr. Vincent J. Mennella, Member, vmennella@hotelzaza.com

Sanjay Rama, Member, srrama@jhmhotels.com

Arlene Ramirez, CHAE,CHE,MBA, CHIA, Executive Committee Liaison, ADR@arlenedramirez.com

Mr. Joe Rembold, Chair, jrembold@delawarenorth.com

Eileen A. Sarris, CPA, CHAE, Member, eileens@thefieldclub.com

Mr. Prakash Vinodrai Shukla, Member, Prakash.shukla@gmail.com

Mary Vargas, Staff Liaison, mary.vargas@hftp.org

Mr. Fitzroy A. Walker, MBA, Member, fitzroy.walker@sri.sandals.com

Mr. Frank I. Wolfe, CAE, Staff Liaison, frank@hftp.org

Roster

CHAE Certification Advisory Council

Ms. Robin Bogdon, Staff Liaison, robin.bogdon@hftp.org

Mrs. Susan Bowles, CHAE, Member, susan@wildcatruncc.com

Kevin J. Clark, CHAE, Member, KJClarkCA@gmail.com

Christopher S. Garland, CHAE, Board Liaison, cgarland3320@gmail.com

Mr. Jonathon Goodman, CHAE,CPA, Member, jgoodman@fairfieldglade.cc

Mr. Md Amirul Islam, Member, amirulislam22@yahoo.com

Mark T. Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Vice Chair, mark@highpointe.com

Lynne A. Power, CHAE, CHTP, CAM, Member, lpower@marinersands.com

Arlene Ramirez, CHAE,CHE,MBA, CHIA, Executive Committee Liaison, ADR@arlenedramirez.com

Mr. John Riccio, CHAE, Member, jriccio@glenarborclub.com

Mr. Mark D. Roland, CHAE,MBA, Chair, mark.roland10@yahoo.com

Victoria Schaefer, Staff Liaison, victoria.schaefer@hftp.org

Mr. Kris S. Shoemaker, CMA, CGFO,CHAE,CHTP,CPFIM, Member, kristopher.shoemaker@occc.net

Roster

CHTP Certification Advisory Council

Christopher Begley, CHTP, Member, cbegley@hotelnikkosf.com

Dr. Katerina Berezina, CHTP, Member, katerina@katerinaberezina.com

Ms. Robin Bogdon, Staff Liaison, robin.bogdon@hftp.org

Carson Booth, CHTP, Member, scarsonbooth@yahoo.com,

Mr. Kelly K. Moore, Jr., CHTP, Vice Chair Kelly.Moore@bahamar.com

Kjell Olsson, CHTP, Member, kjell.olsson@hilton.com

Mark T. Pate, Sr., CHAE, CHTP, MBA, Board Liaison, mark@highpointe.com

Glenn T. Price, CHAE, CHTP, Member, gprice@gasparillainn.com

Victoria Schaefer, Staff Liaison, victoria.schaefer@hftp.org

Jules A. Sieburgh, CHTP+, Past President Liaison, jas223@cornell.edu

Dr. Paul A. Willie, CHA,CHAE+,CHTP,CMA, Chair, PWillie@NiagaraCollege.ca

Mr. Lyle Worthington, CHTP, Executive Committee Liaison, lw@worthingtonconsultingllc.com

Roster

Club Finance Advisory Council

Mr. Frank A. Agnello, Jr., CHAE+,CMA, Member, fagnello@theforestcc.com

Stephanie Anderson, CHAE,CPA, Member, sanderson@rbgcc.org

Linnet Baskett, Staff Liaison, linnet.baskett@hftp.org

Jill Burnett, CHAE,CPA, Member, jill.burnett@medalistgolfclub.org

John D. Daum, CPA, Member, jdaum@comdcpa.com

Mrs. Lucinda C Hart, CAE, MBA, Staff Liaison, lucinda.hart@hftp.org

Mr. Michael Jenkins, CHAE, Member, mjenkins@harvardclub.com

Tony E. Kelley, Member, tek@aac1.org

Chris Koepper, CPA, Member, ckoepper73@gmail.com

Mr. David M. Manglos, CHAE+,CPA, Chair, dmanglos@austincountryclub.com

Mr. Philip G. Newman, CPA, Member, philip.newman@rsmus.com

Mr. Benjamin W. Peck, CCM,CHAE,MBA, Member, peckbenj@member.cmaa.org

Arlene Ramirez, CHAE,CHE,MBA, CHIA, Member, ADR@arlenedramirez.com

Mr. John Riccio, CHAE, Member, jriccio@glenarborclub.com

Wendy Robinson, CHAE, Member, wendy@oakridgecountryclub.net

Eileen A. Sarris, CPA, CHAE, Member, eileens@thefieldclub.com

Mr. Thomas G. Smith, CHAE, Member, tsmith@imperialgolfclub.org

Mary Vargas, Staff Liaison, mary.vargas@hftp.org

Mr. Frank I. Wolfe, CAE, Staff Liaison  

Roster

Education Advisory Council

Education Advisory Council

Roster

HITEC Advisory Council

HITEC Advisory Council

Roster

HITEC Amsterdam Advisory Council

HITEC Amsterdam Advisory Council

Roster

HITEC Dubai

HITEC Dubai

Roster

Hotel Finance Advisory Council

Hotel Finance Advisory Council

Roster

Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee

Engagement Level II:

Requires members to participate in numerous conference calls and to communicate via email a few times a year to achieve the goals and objectives of the council or committee. The following are considered Engagement Level II:

  • Awards and Recognition Committee
  • Peer Article Review Advisory Council
  • Executive Vendor's Advisory Council
  • Global Hospitality Accounting Common Practices Advisory Council
  • International Evaluation Advisory Council
  • Membership Concierge Advisory Council

Roster

Awards and Recognition Committee

Awards and Recognition Committee

Roster

Peer Article Review Advisory Council

Peer Article Review Advisory Council

Roster

Executive Vendor's Advisory Council

Executive Vendor's Advisory Council

Roster

Global Hospitality Accounting Common Practices Advisory Council

Global Hospitality Accounting Common Practices Advisory Council

Roster

International Evaluation Advisory Council

International Evaluation Advisory Council

Roster

Membership Concierge Advisory Council

Membership Concierge Advisory Council

We sincerely appreciate your interest in volunteering and serving. 

Each task force, committee and council is aligned with an objective that supports the long term strategic plan for HFTP. To ensure that each group is appropriately resourced, HFTP volunteer submissions will be used to match volunteers with groups that best serve their interests, abilities and time availability.

*Please note that council descriptions and objectives are under review by the HFTP Executive Committee and are subject to change prior to appointments.